User:Gladysled

From WikiEducator
Jump to navigation Jump to search
5450 109652546508 749406508 2112489 2915601 n.jpg
|
5450 109652546508 749406508 2112489 2915601 n.jpg
Website:http://teachustech.ning.com
Blog:
Employer:
Occupation:
Other roles:
Nationality:
Languages:Spanish, English
Country:Argentina
Skype address:
Certificate orange.svg
Certificate brown.svg This user is a WikiTrainer.
Certificate black.svg This user is a WikiMaster.
Certificate yellow.svg
This user was certified a Wiki Apprentice Level 1 by Nelliemuller .



My Profile

My name is Gladys Ledwith and I live in a small town, 50 kms from Buenos Aires called Escobar. At the moment I am Head of the English Department in a bilingual school in Del Viso but I have been an English teacher for more than 30 years now. I am married and have three children Mariano (31), Alejandro (29) and Mercedes (26).


My Website & Blog

My Website

Professional Background

For the last 16 years I have worked as Head of the English Department in three different bilingual schools in Buenos Aires; one of the aspects I enjoyed most was providing in service training to teachers. I am interested in sharing my experience and helping colleagues become the best teacher they can.

Education

1963- 1974 Michael Ham Memorial College

                Graduated with: General Certificate of Education. 
                School Certificate. Cambridge University.

1980 Certificate of Proficiency in English. UCLES

           Grade B

1997-1998 Associate of the College of Teachers - ESSARP

              Research Project:                      Grade B+ 
              "Towards Empowering Learners"

1997 Test of English for International Communication (TOEIC).

           Score: 930/1000

1998-2000 ICANA - Teacher Training College

2006 – 2007 FLACSO – Diploma in Social Studies – Education and Constructivism

Personal

My Interests

I am interested in teaching in general and integrating technology into our classrooms in particular. I enjoy sharing information, projects and ideas with colleagues.


Photos

My Projects

I would like to help teachers use technology in engaging ways to help students develop higher level thinking skills. Here are a number of videos which have inspired me!

[1]

[2]

My Sandbox

My sandbox


My Reflection

Feedback & Notes from my WikiNeighbours