Doyan Wilfred

From WikiEducator
Jump to: navigation, search
Contact-new.svg Wilfred Doyan (Doy)
Yup, that is me
Occupation:Transformational Educator/Online Entrepreneur
Other roles:
This user is a WikiNeighbour
for WikiEducator.
Globe 00000.png
This user is a WikiAmbassador
for WikiEducator.
Languages:English, Hindi, Malayalam, Tamil, Kannada
Country:India Flag of India.svg
Skype address:doyanwilfred
Certificate orange.svg
This user was certified a Wiki Apprentice Level 2 by Pschlicht .

About me

Professional Background

  • Transformational Educator (Jan 2019 - Present) at Panakals Educational and Charitable Trust
  • Facilitator (Jan, 2016 - Dec 2018) at Geogebra Institute of eSchool Kerala Fusion Mathematics - Explain underlying concepts using GeoGebra, Vedic Mathematics and Excel. I use charts, models and the like in my mathematics classroom. IELTS through role-play, interviewing skills and conversation club.
  • Content Writer (Jul, 2014 - Aug, 2015) at Freelance Write tailored content for websites. Ghost blogger in order to attract potential clients through Inbound Marketing.
  • Master Trainer (Apr, 2010 - Oct, 2012) at Akshaya eKendram, Pyari Junction, Ernakulam Empower trainers with the latest ICT tools to enrich their life. Online learning, teaching services.
  • Systems Administrator Akshaya e-Centre, Replica Digital Studio Thoppumpady, Ekm (2006 Jan - March 2010)

Strengths & Skills

  • Proficiency in design and lay-out of email messages for email marketing
  • Superb skills in copy writing
  • Efficiency in researching and documenting sources
  • Knowledge of various blog platforms like Blogger and WordPress
  • Relentless thirst to enhance technical knowledge and skills
  • Extensive knowledge of best practices for content marketing on the internet
  • Excellent communication and interpersonal skills
  • Goal-oriented, enthusiastic, and passionate
  • Open-minded and innovative
  • Ability to work for long and extended hours
  • Promptness and dedication to work
  • Known as a team player who is also able to work without supervision
  • Ability to work under pressure
  • Willingness to travel if the job calls for it

My Country

Check out my country page here: India

My Interests

  1. Reading
  2. Singing
  3. Surfing the net
  4. Making friends and keeping them
  5. Indian Classical dancing


Professional and an educator with a zest to learn new technology blessings and a curiosity for the latest scientific researches.

I am a freelancer, I work online from home- designing websites, content marketing, social media marketing, creating presentations and am passionate about helping aspiring freelancers.

I also give online English speaking lessons to students from around the world, also I provide article writing/editing and proofreading services to prospective clients.


Born on 6 March 1985. I've trained people of all ages in Internet and Communication Technologies.


[1] Check out this rose covered in frost....

My Projects

Wow Its been 2 years with WE and I feel I haven't taken up any projects with WE. SO now I've decide to spend some time exploring WE and "Introduce people to WikeEducator"

My Sandbox

My sandbox

My Reflection

Feedback & Notes from my WikiNeighbours

(Comment.gif: Very good start. Welcome to this community. I liked the line .....making friends & keeping them....--Dr. Gita Mathur 11:10, 9 February 2010 (UTC))
(Comment.gif: Well done. The page is looking great, Doy. I have now certified you accordigly. Congrats. Warm wishes--Patricia Schlicht 22:40, 12 February 2010 (UTC))

Welcome to eL4C35

Your facilitators:
This user is a WikiNeighbour
for WikiEducator.